New Get into Golf Coaching 2018 Rob Butterworth & Matt Curnoe

Mixed 'Get into Golf' Lessons

Starting this wonderful game could not be easier, we offer a warm, friendly and informal environment for you to have fun and learn the game at a pace which suits you and your ability.

We offer a low-cost, fun, engaging and enjoyable introduction to the sport through regular 'Get into Golf' sessions. No dress code, no rules, no equipment required!


The various groups and times available are:

Mixed 'Get into Golf' Lessons for Beginners

Group A - Time 6.30pm
Monday 18th June
Monday 25th June
Monday 2nd July
Monday 9th July
Monday 16th July

Group B - Time 2pm

Saturday 7th July
Saturday 14th July
Saturday 21st July
Saturday 28th July
Saturday 5th August

Women's 'Get into Golf' Lessons for Beginners
Group C - Time 10.30

Thursday 7th June
Thursday 14th June
Thursday 21st June
Thursday 28th June
Thursday 5th July

Mixed 'Get back into Golf' Lessons for Ex Players
Group D - Time 6.30

Wednesday 13th June
Wednesday 20th June
Wednesday 27th June
Wednesday 4th July
Wednesday 11th July

Click here to download a registration form.

Get Into Golf Program
Stage 1:

- Enjoy five 1 x hour group lessons which include learning the basics of the game.
- Each group lesson is limited to eight players.
- All golf equipment is provided. Please bring golf or training shoes.
- Ideal for complete beginners.
- Stage 1 costs only £25.


Stage 2:

Join Churston Golf Club as an Academy Member. This allows you to use all the facilities here at Churston Golf Club including golf course, bar and restaurant, practice facilities, individual golf coaching and social evenings.

Get Back Into Golf Program

Stage 1:
- Enjoy five 1 x hour group lessons which include learning the basics of the game.
- Each group lesson is limited to eight players.
- All golf equipment is provided if needed.
- Ideal for previous golfers who want get back into golf.
- Stage 1 costs only £25

Stage 2:

Join Churston Golf Club as an Academy Member. This allows you to use all the facilities here at Churston Golf Club including golf course, bar and restaurant, practice facilities, individual golf coaching, competition play and social evenings.

 

ladiesWomen's 'Get into Golf' Lessons

Our Women's 'Get Into Golf' programme is growing rapidly and becoming the preferred choice for women getting into golf.

The Golf at Churston Academy provides affordable golf lessons for women looking to get into golf with flexible lesson times throughout the year.


Women's 'Get into Golf' Programme

  • Each group lesson is limited to eight women
  • Each lesson includes 90 minute golf coaching
  • All golf equipment is provided
  • Ideal for women that are complete beginners briefly tried or are coming back to the game

 

Junior Academy with PGA Junior Coach Matt Curnoe

The Junior Academy here at Churston Golf Club is extremely successful and is for anyone under the age of 18. We currently have two sessions per week, one on Saturday mornings with the other being mid-week after school. Matt also runs all day sessions in the school holidays, which are great fun with improvement being the main focus. For more details contact Matt Curnoe.

Phone 01803 843442 or email proshop@churstongolf.com to book.

My Poll

What's your favourite golf event?


  • 1Masters Tournament
  • 2US Open
  • 3Open Championship
  • 4PGA Championship
  • 5Ryder Cup
  • 6Olympics

Thanks for voting!

Here are the current poll results


Click here to view old poll results